Packed with descriptions of terms, specimens, sites and names, covers a broad range of subjects within human biology, physical anthropology, anatomy, auxology, primatology, physiology, genetics, paleontology, and zoology.
Covers all the major fields within the science, including anatomy, biochemistry, ecology, evolutionary theory, genetics, molecular biology, physiology and taxonomy.
Covers the whole field of pure and applied microbiology and microbial molecular biology.
Encyclopedia of Evolution, Revised Edition contains hundreds of entries that span modern evolutionary science and the history of its development.
A single source for information on the human brain covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science.
Presenting a comprehensive and rigorously detailed overview of current research and its groundbreaking applications, this major reference work examines many peripheral topics surrounding the field such as law, ethics, medicine and public health, history, religion and industry.
Covers all aspects of insect anatomy, physiology, evolution, behavior, reproduction, ecology, and disease, as well as issues of exploitation, conservation, and management, this book sets the standard in entomology.
There are more than 33,000 species of living fishes, accounting for more than half of the extant vertebrate diversity on Earth. This unique and comprehensive reference showcases the basic anatomy and diversity of all 82 orders of fishes and more than 150 of the most commonly encountered families, focusing on their distinctive features
Fungipedia presents a delightful A--Z treasury of mushroom lore.
Revealing and detailing all aspects of the body, from the secrets of DNA to the functions of every major body system, this all-in-one encyclopedic guide is packed with accessible health and medical information that is ideal for students, health professionals, or anyone who wants to learn more about the human body.
Fully revised and updated to include the latest developments in the field, this dictionary offers clear explanations of biological concepts and processes, and the broadest coverage of the subject, from ecology to immunology and cytology.
The Princeton Encyclopedia of Mammals is the most comprehensive and accessible reference book on mammals available. Unsurpassed in scope and stunningly illustrated, this book covers every known living species, from aardvarks to zorros.
The Visual Guides series answers the most important questions on topics that fascinate everyone through a series of videos and animations: weather, the human body, the Earth, the universe and plants. It provides images of natural phenomena and explanations of fundamental concepts, and features the very latest discoveries in these areas.
While the ULM Library does have some physical books, most of the collection has transitioned to digital resources. These databases can help you find e-books that may help with your research needs.
Credo Reference is a general reference solution for learners and librarians. Offering 551 hundred highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers; Credo General Reference covers every major subject. Credo Reference is an online reference service made up of full-text books from the world's best publishers. It's a great source to consult when trying to determine a topic for your research paper.
This database features a comprehensive list of all the journals and books ULM subscribes to. Simply type in the name of a journal to see the coverage dates and links to specific journals.
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on X (Twitter)