Pharmacy

ClinicalKey brings the leading pharmacy resources together in one service to help pharmacists efficiently find answers to clinical questions. It includes drug monographs, interactive calculators, patient education resources, professional journals, reference books, and evidence-based guidelines.

The EBSCO Discovery Service allows you to search through all the content ULM subscribes to in one easy place. You can search for an article title, journal title, or ISBN/ISSN and instantly find full text access for any article/book that ULM pays to access.

Note: If the article/journal does not show up in EBSCO Discovery, then there's a good chance we don't have access to it. Fortunately, we might still be able to get a copy for you via Interlibrary Loan. If you have questions about this or need help submitting a request, please email reference@ulm.edu.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.

The PubMed database contains more than 36 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

This database features a comprehensive list of all the journals and books ULM subscribes to. Simply type in the name of a journal to see the coverage dates and links to specific journals.

Provides integrated access to the Chemical Abstracts suite of databases with millions of bibliographic records covering the worldwide chemical literature, including patents; as well as over 100 million substance records, with chemical structures, names, synonyms, and associated property data; plus millions of searchable organic reactions. Search by topic, author, chemical identification terms (names, formulas, Registry Numbers), and chemical structures.

To register, copy/paste the following link into a browser: https://ulm.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=CB3AF2BD-86F3-5055-1EAB-319C1B4D4EDB
Please note that you will need to use your ULM email address in your registration. Once you’re registered, you can access SciFinder through the link on the Library Database A to Z list. (Your login won’t work if you try to navigate directly to the page by typing it in the address bar.) After signing up, you should be able to log in from off campus as well.