This book is a well-organized and practical textbook based on a proven spoken language, speech, and listening model for teaching children with hearing loss.
This book will provide school personnel with functional information and the necessary academic tools to manage the instructional needs of children with auditory disorders – either peripheral hearing loss or auditory processing disorders. Treatment strategies to help mitigate the detrimental effects of hearing disorders in the classroom are explored, including the classroom conditions and barriers that impact children.
This book introduces student clinicians to the various types of written and verbal communication they will encounter across three different clinical settings: university clinics, medical settings, and public schools.
A reference for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists.
This textbook provides a comprehensive overview of audiology at the introductory level with discussions on acoustics, anatomy and physiology, sound perception, auditory disorders and the nature of hearing impairment, methods of measurement, screening, clinical assessment, and clinical management.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine is a timely, comprehensive resource for consumers interested in health information.
A concise, up-to-date guide to the essential language of medicine. Contains More than 38,000 entries and covers the latest brand names and generic equivalents of common drugs.
Offering in-depth coverage of all areas of health and disease, Human Diseases and Conditions, 3rd ed. offers current and accurate information on approximately 450 diseases and conditions.
While the ULM Library does have some physical books, most of the collection has transitioned to digital resources. These databases can help you find e-books that may help with your research needs.
Credo Reference is a general reference solution for learners and librarians. Offering 551 hundred highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers; Credo General Reference covers every major subject. Credo Reference is an online reference service made up of full-text books from the world's best publishers. It's a great source to consult when trying to determine a topic for your research paper.
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on X (Twitter)