Collins Dictionary of Medicine is an invaluable reference work for medical and nursing students, health service professionals, and everyone requiring an authoritative guide to modern medical terminology.
A concise, up-to-date guide to the essential language of medicine. Contains More than 38,000 entries and covers the latest brand names and generic equivalents of common drugs.
This book offers an engaging, vividly illustrated presentation and all of the popular learning features of the Lippincott® Illustrated Review series to reinforce essential immunology concepts and connect basic science to real-life clinical situations. Like other titles in this series, this dynamic resource follows an intuitive outline organization and boasts a wealth of vibrant illustrations and study aids that clarify complex information and ensure retention.
Immunology is a distinctive subject that rose in the mid-20th century. The subject developed as scientists started to unravel the mysteries about the defense system against pathogens. Researchers started to understand the mechanisms employed by the innate and the adaptive immune system in defense against pathogens
Offering in-depth coverage of all areas of health and disease, Human Diseases and Conditions, 3rd ed. offers current and accurate information on approximately 450 diseases and conditions.
This book explores a range of infections in hematology. It draws on extensive clinical experience and the results of modern research, and identifies new directions in this area of clinical medicine. It is known that, along with progress in medicine, the evolution of microbes also occurs, with resistance to antibiotics growing and new forms of infectious diseases emerging. As such, the findings of this book are particularly timely.
This extensive title, which combines scientific principles with up-to-date clinical procedures, has been thoroughly updated for the fourteenth edition. You'll find in-depth material on the biology and pathophysiology of lymphomas, leukemias, platelet destruction, and other hematological disorders as well as the procedures for diagnosing and treating them.
A reference for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists.
While the ULM Library does have some physical books, most of the collection has transitioned to digital resources. These databases can help you find e-books that may help with your research needs.
Credo Reference is a general reference solution for learners and librarians. Offering 551 hundred highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers; Credo General Reference covers every major subject. Credo Reference is an online reference service made up of full-text books from the world's best publishers. It's a great source to consult when trying to determine a topic for your research paper.
This database features a comprehensive list of all the journals and books ULM subscribes to. Simply type in the name of a journal to see the coverage dates and links to specific journals.
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on X (Twitter)