ULM Library LibGuides: Computer Science: Find Books

ULM Library Catalog

The ULM Library Catalog can be used to find books, government documents, music scores, items from special collections, and more. You can search the catalog to find physical materials located inside the library or access eBooks and eDocuments.

You can access the ULM Library Catalog in three ways:

by using a library catalog search box like the one below
by using the gray library catalog search box on the ULM Library website
by selecting the Full Catalog Advanced Search option in a library catalog search box

ULM Library Catalog

Search for books, government documents, and special collections materials

Featured eBooks

Ready eReference

The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management by George Thomas Kurin
ISBN: 9780814420287
Publication Date: 2013-04-23
The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management covers a vast range of terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, human resources, economics, marketing, sales, insurance, and international business
BCS Glossary of Computing by BCS Academy Glossary Working Party (Editorial Coordinator); Thomas Ng; Penny Patterson; Marianne Scheer; Hazel Shaw; Alfred Vella; John Woollard; David Fuller; Arnold Burdett; Dan Bowen; Diana Butler; Aline Cumming; Frank Hurvid; Adrian Jackson; John Jaworski; Percy Mett
ISBN: 9781780173269
Publication Date: 2016-09-01
The BCS Glossary is the most authoritative and comprehensive work of its kind on the market today. This unrivalled study aid and reference tool has newly updated entries and is divided into themed sections making it more than just a list of definitions.
Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology, 4th Ed. by Henry Henderson
ISBN: 9781438198828
Publication Date: 6/1/2021
This eBook provides an extensive summary of how technology has developed over decades, the future of computer programs and applications, and the significance of computer components.

Searching for eBooks

While the ULM Library does have some physical books, most of the collection has transitioned to digital resources. These databases can help you find eBooks that may help with your research needs.

Book Collection: Nonfiction This link opens in a new window
Book Collection: Nonfiction is a cross-curricular database providing abstracts and searchable full text for thousands of popular nonfiction books. It covers core subject areas as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Founded in 1923, CQ Researcher provides original, authoritative reports on newsworthy social and political issues. Covering topics in public policy, law, civil liberties, international affairs, economics, health, education, the environment, technology, and more, CQ Researcher is renowned for its objectivity, breadth, and depth of coverage.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a general reference solution for learners and librarians. Offering 551 hundred highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers; Credo General Reference covers every major subject. Credo Reference is an online reference service made up of full-text books from the world's best publishers. It's a great source to consult when trying to determine a topic for your research paper.
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection includes thousands of high-quality e-books assessed by EBSCO Collection Development Librarians on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion. Browse titles from more than 230 publishers including Choice Outstanding Academic Titles (OAT) and DRM-free selections.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks offers a wide selection of academic e-books from top publishers and presses. This collection offers both fiction and nonfiction on a variety of subjects.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference books on topics including business, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, religion, science, travel, and more. Fully searchable and browsable.
Google Books This link opens in a new window
Google Books Search works just like a web search. If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given Google permission, you'll be able to see a preview of the book, and in some cases the entire text. If it's in the public domain, you're free to download a PDF copy. If you find a book you like, click on the "Buy this book" or "Borrow this book" link to see where you can buy or borrow the print book.
OCLC WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat can help you find resources in libraries all around the world. Even if the resource you're looking for is not at the ULM library, WorldCat can tell you if other libraries have it in order to place an Interlibrary Loan Request. If there is a specific material you are looking for that is not at the ULM library, contact us at reference@ulm.edu for assistance.
OpenStax This link opens in a new window
OpenStax, funded by Rice University, publishes openly licensed textbooks. Find open access textbooks on a variety of subjects, including business, the humanities, math, science, and social sciences.
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 70,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks and download them or read them online. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.
Proquest: EBook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central is an ebook lending platform developed in collaboration with leading university and research libraries and with academic publishers. Ebook Central provides access to millions of titles from thousands of publishers, including Allen & Unwin, Wiley, Pearson, and Oxford University Press.
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Hosting over 5,100 titles, SAGE Knowledge is home to a prestigious range of eBook and eReference content—including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles, and streaming video—making this the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.
ULM Online Journals & Books by Title This link opens in a new window
This database features a comprehensive list of all the journals and books ULM subscribes to. Simply type in the name of a journal to see the coverage dates and links to specific journals.

Computer Science

Interlibrary Loan

Need to Borrow a Book?

EBSCO DISCOVERY

EBSCO Discovery

Search for books, articles, media, and more

Using the Catalog

ULM Library Catalog

ULM Library Catalog

Search for books, government documents, and special collections materials

Featured eBooks

Ready eReference

Searching for eBooks