Hello! Welcome to the General Art and Art History research guide at the ULM Library.
This guide is designed to inform the ULM Library Community about resources for studies in all aspects of Art and Art History.
The Find Books & Articles, & More tab explains how to get started with library research.
The Find Images tab contains links to websites to locate images.
The Find Useful Websites tab directs you to reliable information sources that are freely available.
The Tutorials & Training tab contains videos and instructions for using databases and other resources in this guide.
The Writing & Citing tab contains information about writing for papers, presentations, and other media you may use to share your research, as well as information about citing your work.
If you have questions, comments, or suggestions for this guide, please contact the librarian!
Undergraduate students can check out up to 20 items for a 28 days period with the possibility of 5 renewals per item.
Faculty can check out up to 100 items for 1 semester with the possibility of 1 renewal per item.
Renew
Bring the item in to the library Circulation desk, and staff will renew the item. There are no renewals over the phone.
When we don't own an item, we can request it from another library. Go to https://www.ulm.edu/library/interlibraryloan.html, and click on "First Time User" to register for this service.
Study Rooms
Study rooms are available for 2-12 people and can be checked out for 4 hours.
The ULM Special Collections and Archives primary focus is on Northeast Louisiana and the University’s history. The holdings of this department include local artifacts, journals, rare books, maps, photograph collections, and much more. This department serves public entities as well as faculty and students, by assisting with and providing historical resources for scholarly research. Since our school’s opening in September of 1931 as Ouachita Junior College, ULM Library has evolved alongside our school and community. The ongoing goal for this department is to increase the availability of our collections thru digitization, thereby making more of our collections available to online researchers.
The University of Louisiana at Monroe
Phone: 318-342-1063
Email: reference@ulm.edu
700 University Avenue
Monroe, LA 71209
We are in the University Library Building on the campus map. This is on the east side of campus, near the Student Success Center.
For questions regarding your library account, give us a call at 318-342-1063 or email us at library@ulm.edu
Visit our website.
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on X (Twitter)